Congratulations to our award winners

The clubs Annual Awards were presented at the AGM on Saturday 27th Feb, at North Bridge Leisure Centre.

Best Beginner

  • Max Tupper

Most Improved Male

  • Stuart Vidler

Most Improved Female

  • Liane Hickling

Most Improved Junior (under 14)

  • Stan Lawler

Most Improved Junior (under 18)

  • Alex Bell

Most Improved Junior Female

  • Olivia Kirk

Media Contribution

  • Dig Coll

Volunteer of the Year – the winner of this award is decided at the AGM by a vote of members.

  • Simon Spencer

We also be presented the following awards on the evening:

Sarah Davis Award – this in memory of a very supportive parent and committee member. This award decided by the committee and presented to a person who has made a fantastic contribution to club life and embodies the spirit of Sarah.

  • Judith Forbes

Highest Ranked Male

  • Les Ford

Highest Ranked Female

  • Olivia Kirk

Highest Ranked Junior

  • Andrew Crowhurst

The Rubber Duck Award – the infamous award for paddling bloopers!

  • Al Benson